- In the course home page, click the Student View button.
You can now view the course as a student user would see it. For example, students cannot see the Settings navigation link like instructors can.
You can also reset the Test Student by clicking Reset Student. This action will clear all activity that does not include any student interaction.
For example, if you created an assignment and submitted it as the Test Student but then forgot to add a certain submission type, you can click the Reset Student button and submit the assignment again as the Test Student.
- To return to your course in the instructor view, click the Leave Student View button.